Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sudharsan Raman

Sudharsan Raman

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sudharsan Raman
"Wonderful service. They’re always very helpful and thorough about all the options with any insurance claim. I’ve been a customer for several years."
Profile photo of Justin Sanghani

Justin Sanghani

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Sanghani
"Highly, highly recommend working with this State Farm location for all of your insurance needs. Kim is absolutely amazing and has tons of knowledge about everything insurance related. Chris is also a great guy and can answer any questions when needed. Do not hesitate to take your business here, you will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Lia Sakellaris

Lia Sakellaris

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lia Sakellaris
"Been with this branch for 3 years. Kim has been my agent the whole time and I have had great experiences. Love this office."
Profile photo of Daniel Owens

Daniel Owens

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Owens
"Love the people have always ready to help answer my questions"
Profile photo of Ecuador Fly Fishing Tours Inc

Ecuador Fly Fishing Tours Inc

December 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Ecuador Fly Fishing Tours Inc
"I’ve had insurance with this branch for years now, lately there has been a lot of turnover and a few people have helped me. After few years without any problems, now I had a few late charges on my account that was on outopay since the beginning. I called about the issue and it took over a month to get help, if we can call it like that. I was forced to change my CC because it was compromised. I called and add my new CC so it can be in file, I explained the situation and I thought I did everything on my end to minimize any mistakes on my end. To find out that in some point the system tried to take my payment from the bad CC that supposed to be deleted but it wasn’t. Creating 2 months of no payments $50 in late fees and almost my policy to be canceled. When I found out about the incident I call immediately and took care of the payment but it has taken over a month to provide resolution for the late fees. The resolution was “no we can’t do anything about it” and “now I’m moving to my next call” “we can sit all day and talk about it, we can’t help you” very disappointing I’ll be looking for another branch to do business with."
Profile photo of Cesar Chacon

Cesar Chacon

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cesar Chacon
"I wanted to praise both Kim and most especially Melissa at the Chris McLeod State Farm Agency. Both sincerely care about helping clients, treating people well and going the extra mile for each and every person under their care because of their kindness and integrity. I have complete faith that they will continue that way throughout their careers at State Farm and as human beings. Ask for them by name. They are good souls."
Profile photo of E G

E G

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by E G
"I had to find a new insurance carrier due to my prior company substantially increasing the price. I spoke with Kim Mirenda and she was very communicative. She pulled my current policies and got me similar coverage at a much lower price! I was very happy with the service. She made sure to start the policies when I needed so there was enough overlap between my prior one and the new one."
Profile photo of Corey Lage

Corey Lage

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Lage
"He made my office visit quick and easy."
Profile photo of James Doran

James Doran

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Doran
"I have had McLeod State Farm Insurance as my home, auto and liability agent for almost 20 years. I have consistently received outstanding service over the entire period that I have been with McLeod. The agent I currently work with, Melissa Travis is no exception, she is incredibly nice, professional and responsive."
Profile photo of James Richards

James Richards

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Richards
"These are the best people to work with, understanding the needs of their clients. The office manager is outstanding and very professional in her duties. I would recommend this agency to anyone looking to purchase products for their Insurance needs. I hope to be a life-long customer of this company."
Profile photo of HIREN PATEL

HIREN PATEL

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by HIREN PATEL
"Excellent service and great customer service. I’ve been with state farm for long time they have never disappointed me. People are very friendly and helpful always willing to help with excellent coverages. I recommend Kim, she is an exceptional person, very friendly and very helpful, and very trustworthy and she is very caring for her customers, such genuine person. I’ve even had my family members switch to State Farm because of their reliable service."
Profile photo of Amelia Kuncis

Amelia Kuncis

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amelia Kuncis
"Will never go anywhere else. Kim was great to work with! Very personable, professional, and helped me get the best rates possible."
Profile photo of Bob Orr

Bob Orr

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Orr
"Cesar was very helpful in resolving my problem."
Profile photo of ChiElbs Chicago

ChiElbs Chicago

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ChiElbs Chicago
"My family has been with State Farm for 65 years. They've always taken care us promptly. Prices are competitive. Agents are friendly and responsive. Melissa and Aaron are fantastic."
Profile photo of Delia Blaso

Delia Blaso

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Delia Blaso
"I'd like to share my awesome experience with Kim! 😃 I went into the office a couple of weeks ago to get quotes for auto, homeowners and umbrella policies. Kim was very amicable and willing to help. She got the quotes ready by the next day and was very accessible to go over the policy terms and make appropriate adjustments in coverage. She even talked to me while she was out of town (although it's not something I expect, I appreciated her eagerness to assist me during her time away)! It's important for me to have an agent that I know I can rely on if I ever have an issue, or to communicate with about my policies. I am confident that Kim would be easily accessible and willing to advocate for me or my family, should the need arise. Her communication has been excellent and she's very friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Kim for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Larry Sakellaris

Larry Sakellaris

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Sakellaris
"I worked with Kim on my auto policies for myself and my 2 kids. She was very professional and gave me the best possible price for my autos, and provided me with a thorough explanation of my options."
Profile photo of RNonny1946

RNonny1946

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by RNonny1946
"Took their time to answer all my questions. Very helpful and made sure I had exactly what I needed! - Jo Ann"
Profile photo of Melissa Zdenovec

Melissa Zdenovec

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Zdenovec
"Kim @ Chris McLeod's office did an amazing job for our client! We had a very tight schedule to get our clients insurance in place and also keep the premium at a competitive price & Kim surpassed my expectations! Thank you Kim & I cannot wait to work on the next homebuyer with you!"
Profile photo of Jake Cowart

Jake Cowart

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Cowart
"Cesar and Chris were great! They helped my girlfriend and I access special programs with Rocket Mortgage through their partnership with State Farm and they were wonderful first faces to help us begin our homebuying journey."
Profile photo of Kristin Briese

Kristin Briese

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Briese
"Have worked with this office professionally and would highly recommend! Great group that really connects and cares about their customers!"
Profile photo of Dan Raddatz

Dan Raddatz

May 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Raddatz
"We moved to Plainfield 15 years ago and had been with State Farm longer that I can remember. It said when you say good bye to your old agent and move to a new agent. We selected Chris McLeod of McLeod Insurance Agency. When in need or have a question and you call your agent you may have Melissa Travis pick up your call or respond to your email. Melissa has been a shining example of what you could expect in a time of need when something occurs related to a claim. Melissa is professional, knowledgeable and effective in what she does to help you in your time of bewilderment after an incident that requires your insurance company."
Profile photo of Kizzy Gildersleeve

Kizzy Gildersleeve

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kizzy Gildersleeve
"I visited the McLeod office needing assistance with an accident claim. After explaining the situation to Kim, she went above and beyond to make sure my situation was resolved. I don't know where I would be in this situation without the help of her and the McLeod office. I was not a State Farm insured at the time and even still they helped me abundantly. I would recommend and look forward to teaming up with State Farm on my next car."
Profile photo of Scott Lowell

Scott Lowell

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Lowell
"Excellent Firm, Great Agent, Super Responsive and is easy to work with."
Profile photo of R J Valaski

R J Valaski

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R J Valaski
"I had a great experience with them looking for new insurance coverage. I worked with Kim who was very helpful, knowledgeable and answered my questions as she explained the provisions of the home and auto insurance. The price of the new policies is way below my old insurance companies with the same coverage. I will and would recommend them to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Dylan Carnes

Dylan Carnes

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Carnes
"Kim has been so helpful and an absolute joy to work with in my process of transitioning from my former insurance company"